top of page

1. How I Got to Memphis

2. Help Me Make It Through the Night

3. Come Sundown

4. Sylvia's Mother

5. Music City U.S.A.

6. Please Don't Tell Me How the Story Ends

7. Hello Darlin'

8. Short and Sweet

9. Crazy Arms

10. Lovin' Her Was Easier


1. The Year Clayton Delaney Died

2. What Am I Gonna Do

3. Don't You Ever Get Tired of Hurtin' Me

4. Roses Are Red (My Love)

5. Mama Bake a Pie (Daddy Kill a Chicken)

6. Lonely Street

7. For the Good Times

8. Me and Bobby McGee

9. Are You Sincere

10. Leaving on a Jet Plane


Bobby Bare, Music City, How I Got to Memphis

Bobby  Bare  -  20  Bare  Essentials

Bobby Bare
"How I Got to Memphis"

"How I Got to Memphis" was Bobby Bare's first hit for Mercury Records.  It was written by Tom T. Hall, debuted 8/8/70 on Billboard Magazine's Country Singles chart, peaked at #3 for 2 weeks and spent a total of 16 weeks on the chart.

©2015 by Music Mill Entertainment, LLC. All Rights Reserved.

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean
  • Vimeo Clean
  • YouTube Clean
bottom of page