top of page

Bobby  Bare

This  Is  Bare  


1. How I Got to Memphis

2. I'm Her Hoss If I Never Win a Race

3. Mrs. Jones, Your Daughter Cried All Night

4. Fool

5. It's Freezing in El Paso

6. Come Sundown

7. Woman, You Have Been a Friend to Me

8. Don't It Make You Want to Go Home

9. I Took a Memory to Lunch

10. Leaving on a Jet Plane

11. Mary Ann Regrets

Bobby Bare
"How I Got to Memphis"

"How I Got to Memphis" was Bobby Bare's first hit for Mercury Records.  It was written by Tom T. Hall, debuted 8/8/70 on Billboard Magazine's Country Singles chart, peaked at #3 for 2 weeks and spent a total of 16 weeks on the chart.

©2015 by Music Mill Entertainment, LLC. All Rights Reserved.

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean
  • Vimeo Clean
  • YouTube Clean
bottom of page